Busted Oven Baked Pasta

by withlovecarlacompleto

Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

By Katherine

It had been awhile since I made a nice dinner for Greg, so I decided to splurge on some nice ricotta (Chicago John we will make our own soon) and use up some prosciutto. But first I needed to get some ash and debris out of the bottom of the oven that was leftover from cleaning. And that’s when things went horribly wrong as the TV journalists like to say. Apparently a heating element should only be lifted so high. Big spark. Big yell. Big bill?

Greg said without a hint of irony: “You’re lucky you weren’t electrocuted.” Thankfully we have friends who live in the neighborhood who let us use their kitchen. Still, I think the universe is telling me to leave the pasta to Greg.

Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta, Peas and Prosciutto

  • 1 lb rigatoni, cooked slightly less than al dente
  • 8 oz mushrooms, quartered
  • 2…

View original post 163 more words

