A letter to my significant other (ex, and future)

by withlovecarlacompleto

To my future significant other:

Dear you,

I hope someday you and I will meet and I hope you will be THAT guy that I see myself with in the long run.  I hope you are nice.  I hope you will treat me with love and respect.  I hope you will be a great husband and father.  

Yours truly, 

Future GF

To my ex:

Dear you,

I don’t think I’ll ever forget you. I still miss you and it’s hard not to miss you.  You’ll always have a special place in my heart.  Thank you for the great memories.  Thank you for making me the happiest that I can be.  You made me the happiest girl. I will truly miss you. I know I made you happy at some point in your life and I’m glad I made that impact! You’re a good person, well at least to me.  Please take care of yourself. Although sometimes I wished you could have hated me so that it’s easier for me to move on.  I’ll always be here for you as a friend…in the future…not now because I’m not ready.  You inspired me and you were my motivation.  I hope one day when we meet again I hope we won’t be strangers. 

Forever yours,

Carla ❤

