Friends in Cali & Friends in the Philippines

by withlovecarlacompleto

You know the saying…”you can have as many friends you want in your life but there are only those few people who will stick in your life through thick and through thin.”

Well let’s just say that I grew up in California & I love it here 🙂
My life is here and this where I belong. I love my family and friends here. I’ve been through a lot of things here and there.  Anyways, my friends here in California are the BEST 🙂 They are just there for me when I need them for moral support and for physical support.  They don’t ask for anything in return and they are funny as hell.  And most of all they stick up for me, and they don’t take any shit from anyone and and they are nice, funny, caring, down to earth, random and just down.  They don’t ask for much and neither do I and that’s what I like.  Friends should be like that right? And…when we go out we pay KKB which means WE PAY FOR OUR SHARE!  And they treat me out 🙂  And when I need advice they listen, they give out advice and opinions not to put me down.  And they DON’T ever ask me for money. They might be broke as hell but we know better.  They just have something that I don’t think I could ever replace, I don’t think I could just pick a friend in the Philippines and replace one of my closest friends in California. My friends in Cali knows me I think way too well. And those are friends are irreplaceable. ❤

Friends in the Philippines…well actually I only have a few that I can say are close to me.  But they aren’t the same.  Why? It’s just that I have experienced of mad talking shit behind me and people ARE SO JUDGMENTAL over there.  Before you talk they talk like they know your life story.  And just because I’ve told you about my life they think they know everything.  They think I’m made of MILLION BUCKS because I live in the United States. It blows. It sucks.  Sometimes I don’t even know in who to confide.  When I tell them about my life, sometimes they use it against me.  I mean what kind of friend is that, right? And when I’m crushing on someone, some aren’t even supportive and some say “ewww he’s ugly” I mean there are nicer way to say it you know? People there in the Philippines are just…different.

To be honest…if I can stay friends with someone from my elementary until now in college in California and I can’t stay with a friend that I’ve only known for a couple of months in the Philippines then I don’t know what to say.

Oh life…sometimes I wished it came with an instruction

