I miss you

by withlovecarlacompleto

It’s been awhile since you’ve been away.
Every night I pray that time would turn back when you were still here with me.
I miss how you smiled.
I miss how you tucked me in bed.
I miss everything.
Everything about you…

When I was a little girl you took me to places that I’ve never even saw
You taught me how to read.
You taught me how to write.
You taught me how to never be afraid of growing up.
But now you’re gone, I pray to God he’ll give me another chanceTo be by your side.

Because, Nanay I miss you. I miss everything about you.
All the days you were still here I still remember how loud you were.
But now all those things just keeps replaying in my head.
No matter how many years that you won’t be here,
I pray to God that he’ll keep you safe.

Dear Nanay,
time flies by that I can’t believe that it’s been a year
since you’ve been away, it just seemed like yesterday you were here with me.

I love and I miss you so much…

 

This poem is dedicated to my mother dear who passed away last year 2011 of November battling cancer, not breast cancer but the deathly one 😦
I miss her so much! Rest in peace Nanay ❤

By: Carla Completo

