The Last Goodbye by Carla Completo

by withlovecarlacompleto

Recently just found this. I wrote this a long time ago when I broke up with my ex…

I hope you’re happy that you said goodbye to me.
I’m sorry that I gave up on us, but all I wanted was for you to fight.
I know nothing will ever be the same, you should know.
I tried my hardest to apologize and I guess nothing worked.
All I wanted for us us was to be friends but that’s impossible to make it happen.
And I’m stupid enough to ask you
And I’m stupid enough to ask if I could give another shot
All I wanted to know is if you’re okay.
I hope you’re happy.
I know that we both know that nothing will ever be the same.
I’m sorry is all I could say.
I know that sorry is not enough.
But saying goodbye is the best thing to do.

By: Carla Completo

